失禁简介

 

失禁可以影响各年龄层的人:从儿童到老年人,男性或女性,残疾人或正常人。统计显示,约 15 人中就有 1 人患有失禁,1/4 的女性和 1/10 的男性会在生命的某个时期经历失禁。

失禁可分为几类:

充溢性失禁

膀胱的尿液没有适当排空,可能伴随出现滴尿和排尿不畅。在患有前列腺增生或有其他尿道受限病情的男性中最常见。

急迫性失禁

突然需要排尿,但没有足够的提示时间来找到卫生间。

压力性失禁

漏尿通常出现于妇女怀孕期间或之后,因为支持盆腔器官的骨盆底肌肉被拉伸和/或变弱。也可能会发生在大笑、咳嗽、打喷嚏或剧烈运动时,如跑步。男性在接受前列腺手术后也有可能出现压力性失禁。

 

泌尿系统

泌尿系统的基本功能是排泄体内不需要的物质。这个过程的初始阶段从肾脏开始。肾脏作为人体的过滤系统,把血液中的垃圾排出并转化为尿液。输尿管把尿液从肾脏传输到膀胱,然后在膀胱中储存。

膀胱周围是由几百万神经控制的逼尿肌。当膀胱充盈并需要排空时,这些神经把信号发送到大脑。膀胱充盈时通常可以储存 400-600ml 尿液。

当膀胱开始排尿时,打开尿道括约肌,允许尿液经尿道排出身外。人体平均排尿频率为每天四到七次,但是个体之间有差异。

虽然许多失禁问题可以被治愈,但仍然有大量的人受隐蔽的病情影响。使用导尿管、导管阀门、腿袋和夜用尿袋可帮助个人在正常活动时无需担心尿失禁。

富利凯为患者提供一系列尿失禁护理产品,以满足患者不同的需求,使他们可以继续进行正常的日常活动。使用富利凯产品的设计和制造都考虑到每个患者的实际需要,给患者带来最大的信心和舒适度。

Incontinence Introduction

 

Incontinence can affect many people of various age groups from children to the elderly, male or female, the disabled as well as the able. Statistics show that approximately 1 in 15 people suffer from incontinence, with 1 in 4 women experiencing incontinence during some part of their life as well as 1 in 10 men.

There are several classifications of incontinence:

Overflow Incontinence

The bladder does not empty properly and can be accompanied by constant dribbling and poor flow. It is most commonly seen in men with an enlarged prostate gland or with a restriction in the urethra.

Urge Incontinence

A sudden need to empty the bladder but without sufficient notice to reach a toilet in time.

Stress Incontinence

The leakage of urine usually associated with women during or after pregnancy, due to the pelvic floor muscles, which support the pelvic organs, being stretched or/and weakened. It can also occur during laughing, coughing, sneezing or vigorous exercise such as running. Men can also experience stress incontinence after prostrate operations.

 

The Urinary System

The basic purpose of the urinary system is to remove unwanted elements from the body. The initial stage of the process begins with the kidneys. The kidneys act as the body's filtration system by removing waste products from the blood and transforming them into urine. This is then transported by the ureters from the kidneys to the bladder where the urine is stored.

Surrounding the bladder is the detrusor muscle which is controlled by millions of nerves. These nerves send messages to the brain when the bladder is full and needs to be emptied. The bladder can normally hold between 400 - 600ml of urine when full.

When the bladder begins to empty, the urethral sphincter opens to allow the urine to pass down the urethra and leave the body. Micturition (passing urine) for the average person occurs between four to seven times a day, however, this varies between individuals.

While many incontinence problems can be cured, there are still a large number of people affected by underlying disorders. The use of foley catheters, catheter valves, leg bags and night bags can help individuals to lead a normal life without worrying about incontinence.

Flexicare offers a wide range of continence care products to meet different patient's requirements so that they can continue with their normal daily activities. All Flexicare products have been designed and manufactured with every user's requirements taken into consideration, achieving a high level of user confidence and comfort.